WADOO!!NEWS: WHY I OPTED FOR LOW – KEY BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION’ –GOV. OKOWA

WHY I OPTED FOR LOW – KEY BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION’ –GOV. OKOWA

Delta State Governor , Senator Ifeanyi Okowa yesterday explained why he opted for a low key celebration to mark his 56th birthday saying there was no point for elaborate party when the less privilege in the society are in dear need of food and shelter.

 

Governor Okowa who stated this while offering prayers at the New Government House Chapel said any body or group of persons who wished to place congratulatory advertisement on his behalf hould channel such funds to the less privileged and motherless baby’s homes within and outside the state.

Governor Okowa used the occasion to encourage his political aids and government functionaries to key into the habit of starting their official day by engaging in early morning devotion and worship at the as it will buoy up their spiritual well being.

“The church appears to be fuller today , I hope it will be like this every other day not just because its my birthday, it has a lot of impact on our lives , the lord helps us to start the day, and sees us through the day , I want to thank everybody who have come here.

“For me this is the real celebration of my birthday not taking pages of advert in the newspapers, because I know there are so many people who are in need , the money can be used to touch the lives of the less privileged. I am not celebrating; I am hopping into the plane to Abuja now, so where ever you are just pray for me”.

SEE PHOTOS BELOW

Posted on July 8, 2015, in NEWS and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

radiowadoo

an international US radio station

U.S. Constitutional Free Press

Give me Liberty, Or Give me Death!

Brittius

Honor America

IAR Magazine

|Bridging The Gap

radiowadoo

Radiowadoo is an international US radio station

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

