WADOO!!RADIOWADOO IN AN XCLUSIVE INTERVIEW WITH EX-QUEEN (MISS NOLLYWOOD & FACE OF NIGER DELTA)

IMG-20160307-WA0008

Radiowadoo recently had a one on one chat with one of Nigeria’s Beauty queens.This interview session was conducted because much has been said on air waves and on various blogs about her been a true epitome of beauty and a true Nigerian with a heart of Gold.I guess we all want to know her properly.

Below is the interview conducted by Snazzy of radiowadoo and

SNAZZY-Let’s get to meet you…
I am Gwendolyn Elohor Okutele, an Okpe born Beauty Queen of Adagbrasa-Amukpe extraction in Sapele Local Government Area of Delta State, Nigeria. I am the first child of my parents.

SNAZZY -How was growing up like for you?
I grew up in relative obscurity in Sapele, Delta State, Nigeria. Though I was not born with a silver spoon, I was raised in a comfortable and responsible home where i lacked nothing while growing up.

SNAZZY -What’s your educational status?
I started my education at Tender Kiddies Foundation Primary School and attended Davogha Model College both in Sapele, Delta State and then proceeded to Government Girls Secondary School, Harbour Road, Port Harcourt, Rivers State,  Subsequently, i attended Olabisi Onabanjo University Ago_Iwoye, Ogun State where I bagged an OND in Mass Communication. At present, I just graduated from Ekiti State University where i studied Business Administration.

SNAZZY -Why did you decide to go into Modelling?
I have always dreamt of being in the limelight since childhood. I believe I was  born to be an entertainer. I was inspired to contest beauty pageants in 1994 when I first watched Miss World Pageant. I told my dad I want to be a model when I grow up and surprisingly he encouraged me.  He reminded and urged me in 2008 to give modelling a trial and here I am today. That’s how it all started.  Entertainment is my first love and I love to always be in front of cameras. This encouraged me to positively impact on the society.

SNAZZY -How were you able to manage your education with modelling?
Though it was not easy for me, however, I always find a way to balance both and it has been worthwhile for me. No problems.

SNAZZY -How did you feel when your name was announced as the winner of Face of Niger Delta 2013 and Miss Nollywood Nigeria 2014 / 2015?
When I was announced the winner for Face of Niger Delta 2013,  to be sincere I was very excited and it was just a dream come true for me, I prepared and worked hard for the contest and I am someone who likes to be different. For Miss Nollywood Pageant I worked hard to get to the top because I don’t believe in cheating, I contested with 17 other beautiful girls and what gave me the edge was my intelligence, charisma, leadership qualities, composure and humility. And I also met with the criteria for selecting the winner which are, the online votes, camp activities, Rehearsals, character,  potentials, exposure and most importantly the combination of beauty, brains and brawn.

SNAZZY – How has winning the competition changed your life and career so far?
Frankly speaking, it only enlarged or expanded my personality because I have always been passionate about all I did as a Beauty Queen. And it gave me the platform to reach out to more people.

SNAZZY – Which international model inspires you and why?
She is Aishwarya Rai (Miss World 1994). This is because she is very compassionate about Charity. She is  very decent, she is also a wife and a mother. At the Miss World 2014 she was presented with a special lifetime “Beauty With A Purpose” award for her charitable works after 20 years of her reign, this is because she has been consistent.

SNAZZY – In ten years from now where do you see yourself?
In ten years from now, one of my plans is to be one of the most influential African woman in the continent. A responsible wife and a loving and dependable mother to my children. I’m setting up a foundation and also starting a Reality TV Show for young girls between the ages of 18-29, but everything is under wraps for now.

SNAZZY – Any changes so far in your career?
No.

SNAZZY – Any plans to get married for now, if yes, are you still pushing on with your modelling career?
As a matter of fact I am engaged to be married in a few weeks time. And yes! but this time I will be working more behind the cameras.

SNAZZY – What are your challenges so far in your career?
The normal challenges every beauty Queen or model faces.  From the societal stereotypes about beauty Queens to the pressure from men.

SNAZZY – As an Ex Queen, tell us about your reign as a beauty queen and achievements?
My reign was eventful and fulfilling in that I did everything I set out to do during my reign by the special grace of God.
I won a couple of awards and was Nigeria’s most outstanding Beauty for the year 2015/2016.

SNAZZY – In  one word, what is modelling to you?
Modelling is Beauty

SNAZZY – What type of modelling are you into?

Am strictly into pageantry and photo modelling.

SNAZZY – Any advice to the young aspiring models?
You can have, be whatever you desire to be if you put your mind into it and believe in God Almighty, it doesn’t matter how long it takes but don’t give up on yourself. Always find within yourself the strength to carry on.

SNAZZY – Any message to your fans.

Believe in yourself and your abilities always.

SNAZZY- What have u done to give back to the community?
A lot! I had my PET PROJECT done,where I was privilege to give back to the community that made me.I went to the motherless babies home and to Hospital to support and encourage them,I went to different school around the nation to support the pupils with writing materials and scholarship to encourage them, I visited the youth in some communities to give them a positive orientation of how we can move forward and make our country a great nation around the globe.

..

Below are photos of her Pet Projects,awards bagged (Most Outstanding Beauty Queen Of The Year 2015/2016 & Leadership Minds Awards as The Most Community leader of the Year.)

Photo shots

wpid-img-20160307-wa0057.jpg

wpid-img-20160307-wa0054.jpg

wpid-img-20160307-wa0053.jpg

wpid-img-20160307-wa0058.jpg

wpid-img-20160307-wa0043.jpg

wpid-img-20160307-wa0048.jpg

wpid-img-20160307-wa0030.jpg

wpid-img-20160307-wa0016.jpg

wpid-img-20160307-wa0026.jpg

wpid-img-20160307-wa0033.jpg

wpid-img-20160307-wa0022.jpg
Well I think we all had a great time knowing you.and we all wish you a Happy Married life in advance…from Team Wadoo..

To Contact her

Facebook page: Gwendolyn okutele

Instagram: gwen okutele

For photos and all the details on News and Entertainment, pick up the latest issue of RADIOWADOO, online newsstands Everyday.

FOR MORE INFO. FOLLOW RADIOWADOO
Follow us on twitter: CLICK HERE

Follow us on Instagram: CLICK HERE
kindly like our facebook page : CLICK HERE
BBM : 58F5DF09 , 283DD070 , 30EBF276

Subscribe to our BB CHANNEL

Posted on March 21, 2016, in INTERVIEWS and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

radiowadoo

an international US radio station

U.S. Constitutional Free Press

Give me Liberty, Or Give me Death!

Brittius

Honor America

IAR Magazine

|Bridging The Gap

radiowadoo

Radiowadoo is an international US radio station

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

